Saturday, May 2, 2020

Bay Islands on postcard from Honduras

The Bay Islands is a group of islands off the coast of Honduras. Collectively, the islands form one of the 18 Departments of Honduras. The departmental capital is Roatan, on the island of Roatán. The total surface area of the islands is 250 km2. The Bay Islands consist of eight islands and 53 small cays lying 15 kilometers to 60 kilometers off the northern coast of Honduras.

Both stamps are from Animals, issued on 24.5.2004. Left one is Tawny Treefrog (Rana arboricola) and right stamp is Brown-throated Sloth (Bradypus variegatus).

Thank you, Cesar!

No comments:

Post a Comment