Monday, September 25, 2017

Flags of the World Series: Switzerland

Another flag postcard from Flags of the World Series, this time from Switzerland! Switzerland is a federal republic in Europe. It consists of 26 cantons, and the city of Bern is the seat of the federal authorities. The country is situated in Western-Central Europe, and is bordered by Italy to the south, France to the west, Germany to the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein to the east. Switzerland is a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, spanning an area of 41,285 km2.

A lot of nice stamps on this postcard:
Flora - Mushrooms (from set of four), issued on 06.03.2014.
Swiss Railway Stations (from set of three), issued on 08.09.2016.

Thank you Mirek!

No comments:

Post a Comment