Saturday, April 27, 2019

MERCOSUR issue on cover from Uruguay

Mercosur, officially Southern Common Market, is a South American trade bloc established by the Treaty of Asunción in 1991 and Protocol of Ouro Preto in 1994. Its full members are Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay and Uruguay. Venezuela is a full member but has been suspended since December 1, 2016. Associate countries are Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Peru and Suriname. Member countries issue MERCOSUR stamps, and this train stamp is issued on 10.10.2017. in Uruguay.

Thank you Rosmarie!

No comments:

Post a Comment