Sunday, August 20, 2017

Seven Wonders of Malaysia's Flora and Fauna

This complete stamp set Seven Wonders of Malaysia's Flora and Fauna represents seven species from Malaysia:

    Lesser Mouse-deer: Kancil (Tragulus kanchil)
    Stingless Bee: Lebah Kelulut (Meliponula ferruginea)
    Wild Betel: Kaduk (Piper sarmentosum)
    Malayan Peacock-pheasant: Merak Pongsu (Polyplectron malacense)
    Common Green Frog: Katak Sawah Hijau (Rana erythraea)
    Asiatic Softshell Turtle: Labi-labi (Amyda cartilaginea)
    Mahseer: Kelah (Tor tambroides)

Every stamp in this set has QR code.  If you scan this stamps, you will be directed to additional online information. This is first time in Malaysian philatelic history. Stamps are issued on 23.08.2016.

Thank you Adila!

No comments:

Post a Comment