Saturday, November 11, 2017

Flags of the World Series: Latvia

Latvia is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states. It is bordered by Estonia to the north, Lithuania to the south, Russia to the east, and Belarus to the southeast, as well as sharing a maritime border with Sweden to the west. Latvia has 1,957,200 inhabitants and a territory of 64,589 km2.

Both stamps are definitive stamps with flowers. First one is issued on 29.01.2016, and second on 09.01.2015.

Thank you Nina Klemetti!

No comments:

Post a Comment